Σύνδεση Μελών

Σύνδεση με προνόμια ΕΛ.Ι.Ν.Τ.

Prof. Kostas J. Spyrou, Dean of NTUA's NAME School and former HIMT Chairman was selected as the "39th Weinblum Memorial Lecturer" by the Weinblum Foundation

(and until last April Chairman of the Hellenic Institute of Marine Technology) has been honored as the  «39th Georg P. Weinblum Memorial Lecturer» by the Weinblum Foundation.
Kostas J. Spyrou, Professor of Ship Dynamic Stability and Safety at the National Technical University of Athens (and until last April Chairman of the Hellenic Institute of Marine Technology) has been honored as the  «39th Georg P. Weinblum Memorial Lecturer» by the Weinblum Foundation. The Georg Weinblum Memorial Lecture is delivered every year at the General Meeting of the German Society of Shipbuilding (“STG”) in memory of the internationally renowned Prof. Dr.-Ing. Georg Weinblum (1897-1974), founder of the Institute of Shipbuilding (“Institut für Schiffbau”) at the University of Hamburg. The lecture is repeated at the beginning of the following year in the US. The lecture series was inaugurated in 1978 by a group of German and American academics, friends of the late Georg Weinblum, for continuing the tribute to his many invaluable contributions to the field of ship hydrodynamics and ship motions. The Memorial Lecture is presented each year since then, by an internationally recognized authority in ship hydrodynamics, whose work is characterized by the spirit and the ideals of Georg Weinblum. It is regarded as a distinctive recognition of the quality and value of an individual’s academic work, reflecting also on his Institution. The lecture is currently sponsored in Germany by the Institute of Fluid Dynamics and Ship Theory of the Technical University of Hamburg-Harburg; and in the United States by the Society of Naval Architects and Marine Engineers and the Naval Studies Board of the National Research Council.

Below is the list of the 39 Weinblum memorial lecturers until now.

1978/79 John V. Wehausen (†), Berkeley/USA   Ship Theory, Ship Design and Georg Weinblum. Transient Phenomena Observed in Passage over Obstructions

1979/80 Otto Grim, (†) Hamburg/Germany   Propeller und Leitrad als mögliches Antriebsorgan für Schiffe

1980/81 Takao Inui (†), Tokyo/Japan      From Bulbous Bow to Free Surface Shock Wave - Twenty Year's Trend of Researches on Ship Waves at the Tokyo University Tank

1981/82 Louis Landweber (†), Iowa City/USA    Interactions between Viscosity and Ship Waves

1982/83 George E. Gadd, Feltham/United Kingdom    Some Effects of Scale in Ship Model Testing

1983/84 Theodore Y. Wu, Pasadena/USA   The Shallow Water Effects - Do Steady Disturbances Always Result in Steady Responses?

1984/85 Marshall P. Tulin, Santa Barbara/USA  Surface Waves from the Ray Point of View

1985/86 Fritz J. Ursell, Manchester/United Kingdom   Mathematical Observations on the Method of Multipoles

1986/87 Som Deo Sharma, Hamburg/Germany   Bemerkungen zum sogenannten Vorge- schichtseinfluß in der Schiffshydrodynamik

1987/88 Hajime Maruo, Yokohama/Japan   Evolution of the theory of slender ships

1988/89 John Nicholas Newman, Cambridge/USA  The Numerical Towing Tank - Fact or Fiction?

1989/90 Karl Wieghardt (†), Hamburg/Germany   Ein Merkmal der dreidimensionalen freien  Turbulenz

1990/91 Ernest Oliver Tuck (†), Adelaide/Australia   Ship-hydrodynamic free-surface problems  without waves

1991/92 John Pershing Breslin (†), Hoboken/USA   Induced Effects on Propeller Inflows

1992/93 Odd Magnus Faltinsen, Trondheim/Norway  On Seakeeping of Conventional and High-Speed Vessels

1993/94 Masatoshi Bessho (†), Tokyo/Japan   A Consistent Linearized Theory of Wave-making Resistance of Ships

1994/95 Touvia Miloh, Tel Aviv/Israel     Ship Motion in Non-Homogeneous Media

1995/96 Lars Larsson, Göteborg/Sweden     CFD in Ship Design - Prospects and Limitations

1996/97 Justin E. Kerwin, Cambridge/USA   Experience in Modelling and Computing Flows with Lift

1997/98 Heinrich Söding, Hamburg/Germany    Strömungsberechnungen an der Grenze der Potentialtheorie

1998/99 Aad J. Hermans, Delft/Netherlands   The Role of Applied Mathematics in Hydro- dynamics for Ships and Floating Offshore Structures

1999/00 Bernard Molin, Marseille/France   Numerical and Physical Wavetanks – Making them Fit

2000/01 Francis Noblesse, Bethesda/USA    Analytical Representation of Ship Waves

2001/02 Hideaki Miyata, Tokyo/Japan    Toward Virtual Reality by Computational Physics

2002/03 Ronald W. Yeung, Berkeley/USA    Modelling Viscosity Effects in Surface- Wave Problems

2003/04 Maurizio Landrini (†), Rome/Italy   Highly Nonlinear Phenomena in Ship Hydrodynamics

2004/05 Makoto Ohkusu (†), Yokosuka/Japan   Hydrodynamics of Wave-Body Interaction Based on the Observation of Diffraction and Radiation Wave Pattern

2005/06 Rodney Eatock Taylor, Oxford/United Kingdom   On Modelling the Diffraction of Water Waves

2006/07 Günther F. Clauss, Berlin/Germany  Sequences for Seakeeping Tests: Computational Ship Hydrodynamics: Opportunities and Challenges

2007/08 Michel Visonneau, Nantes/France    Recent Developments and Perspectives of Computational  Fluid Dynamics for Hydrodynamic Applications

2008/09 Robert F. Beck, Ann Arbor/USA    Seakeeping Computations in the Time Domain

2009/10 Alexander A. Korobkin, Novosibirsk/Russia    Mathematics of Slamming

2010/11 Paul D. Sclavounos, Cambridge/USA   Floating Wind Turbines

2011/12 Masashi Kashiwagi, Osaka/Japan   Hydrodynamic Study on Added Resistance  Using Unsteady Wave Analysis

2012/13 Frederick Stern, Iowa/USA   Computational Ship Hydrodynamics:   Opportunities and Challenges

2013/14 Emilio F. Campana, Rome/Italy   Ship Design under Uncertainty via High-Fidelity Stochastic Optimization

2014/15 Jørgen J. Jensen, Kopenhagen/Denmark   Conditional Processes Applied to Wave Load Predictions

2015/16 Dick K.P. Yue, Cambridge /USA    Forty Years of Calculating Water Waves and their Interactions with Bodies

2016/17 Kostas J. Spyrou, Athens/Greece    Homoclinic Phenomena in Ship Motions

Τετάρτη, 24 Απριλίου 2013

«ΗΦΑΙΣΤΟΣ 2013» / ΑΘΗΝΑ & «HE.M.E.EXPO. 2013» / ΣΑΓΚΑΗ

Σε συνέχεια της προηγούμενης – ενημερωτικής εσπερίδας που οργανώθηκε

Παρασκευή, 25 Νοεμβρίου 2016

Το καθιερωμένο βραβείο ΕΛ.Ι.Ν.Τ απονεμήθηκε φέτος κατά τη διάρκεια του Επίσημου Δείπνου στο Ναυτικό Όμιλος Ελλάδος στον κ. Αθανάσιο Μαρτίνο για τη μεγάλη του προσφορά στο ναυτιλιακό χώρο αλλά και για το σημαντικό κοινωνικό έργο.

Παρασκευή, 02 Μαΐου 2014


Γίνεται γνωστό ότι την Τρίτη 08/04/2014 με πρωτοβουλία του «Ελληνικού Ινστιτούτου Ναυτικής Τεχνολογίας» πραγματοποιήθηκε

Δευτέρα, 08 Απριλίου 2013


Πραγματοποιήθηκε με πολύ μεγάλη επιτυχία η πρώτη προγραμματισμένη ενημερωτική εκδήλωση του forum «Ήφαιστος 2013» την Παρασκευή 29/03/2013 στις εγκαταστάσεις της «Environmental Protection Engineering» – E.P.E. S.A. Περισσότερα...